The long a waited day just came to an end today with   recently concluded 2021 Kenya Union of Post Primary Education Teachers (KUPPET) election.

This elections had attracted a large number of aspirants; than has been the case in the recent past.  Female teachers were also not left aside, they  joined the race in numbers in order  to have a share of the lucrative KUPPET seats in Nyamira county.

Heated online campaigns rented the air in the past few months with prospective candidates forming blocs that’s team office, team refreshing change and we had aslo team independent who didn’t form any bloc.

See also  Subject combinations in the Universities that are highly ‘Flooded’

As per now winning candidates are celebrating while loosing candidates are mourning still contemplating on the results. Indeed politics is “a dirty game” but its good to just accept the result and move on. For the winning congratulations and for  those who lost remember there’s always next time.

Elections to fill the county and national seats are done after every five (5) years. The Branch Executive Committee is made up of the Chairperson, Vice Chair, Executive Secretary, the Assistant Executive Secretary the Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer and Secretary in charge of Gender.

See also  KUPPET urges all teachers to interpret the BBI report to Kenyans

Other members are: Secretaries in charge of Tertiary and Secondary, Branch Organising secretary, and three women representatives; who are appointed for gender and regional balancing after elections.


1.Vice Chairman

  • Renson Mungei 1108
  • Menge Ezekiel 506
  • Spoilt. 09

2. Secretary Tertiary 

  • Spoilt 3
  • Obaga 413
  • Kerabai Jackson 668
  • Nyagaka 579

3. Secretary Secondary

  • Spoilt 5
  • Omboga 138
  • Mosoti 138
  • Boyani 605
  • Albert kenyatta 777
See also  KUCCPS Portal Account Login 2021/2022

4. Organising Secretary

  • Serembe 721
  • Matuga 938

5. Secretary Gender

  • Janet Getusi 121
  • Lena Asiago 261
  • Nancy Ongaki 495
  • Naomy 783

6. Assistant Treasurer

  • Irene 711
  • Gertrude 943

7. Assistant Executive Secretary 

  • Kipkirui 37
  • Okindo Philmon 750
  • Ayieko Mogaka 873

8. Treasurer

  • Spoilt 6
  • Begi 121
  • Tom Onsongo 755
  • Stella Moturi 780


  • Segera 821
  • Makaa 833

10. Executive Secretary   

  • Lewis Nyakweba 645
  • Sonye Joseph 616
  • Joel 15
  • Bishop Joseph Mariwa 385


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here