Kenya University and College Central placement service (KUCCPS) is a body that is responsible for admission of students to universities and colleges in Kenya. The body has enabled an online student portal where students can conveniently perform the following:

Application for admission to an institution
Checking admission status
Checking courses offered at the institutions and so much more.

KUCCPS Application Guidelines 2021/2022

To apply, login to the Student’s Portal using your KCSE Index Number and KCSE Year. Use your Birth Certificate Number/KCPE Index Number as the Password.

All programmes have minimum subject requirements. You will only be able to apply for a course whose minimum requirements you meet, but the selection will be determined by the overall performance and the available capacity.

See also  Education CS Issues Tough Warning on School Fees Ahead of Reopening

KUCCPS – Do you wish to be guided on how to choose courses and submit your application for placement to a university or college?

KUCCPS has set up application support centres in various institutions across the country.

Visit KUCCPS support centres located in any of the institutions below from 24 May 2021 to 11 June 2021 and you will get the necessary assistance.

  1. Baringo -Huduma Centre
  2. Bomet- UniversityCollege
  3. Bungoma -Kibabii University
  4. Embu -Universityof Embu
  5. Homa Bay -Tom Mboya University College
  6. Isiolo -Uhuru Vocational Training College
  7. Kericho- Kenya Highlands Evangelical University
  8. Kilifi -Huduma Centre & Pwani University
  9. Kisii Kisii University
  10. Laikipia -Laikipia East Technical and Vocational College
  11. Machakos -Machakos University of Technology
  12. Makueni -South Eastern Kenya University Wote Campus
  13. Marsabit -Laisamis Technical and Vocational College
  14. Migori- Rongo University
  15. Narok- Maasai Mara University
  16. Nandi- ollessos Technical Training Institute
  17. Nyandarua -Nyandarua Institute of Technology
  18. Kirinyaga Kirinyaga University
  19. Siaya -Siaya Institute of Technology
  20. Muranga -Muranga University
  21. Taita Taveta -Taita Taveta University
  22. Trans Nzoia -Kitale National Polytechnic
  23. Turkana- Turkana University College
  24. Vihiga- Kaimosi Friends University
  25. Busia -Alupe University
  26. Tharaka Nithi -Tharaka University College
  27. Kakamega -Huduma Centre
  28. Kisumu -Huduma Centre
  29. Uasin Gishu -Huduma Centre
  30. Nakuru -Huduma Centre
  31. Nyeri- Huduma Centre
  32. Meru- Huduma Centre
  33. Kitui Huduma Centre
  34. Machakos -Machakos University of Technology
  35. Makueni -South Eastern Kenya University -Wote Campus
  36. Marsabit -Laisamis Technical and Vocational College
  37. Tana River -Garsen Technical and Vocational College
  38. Lamu -Huduma Centre
  39. Mandera -Huduma Centree
  40. Kwale-Huduma Centre
  41. Samburu -Huduma Centre
  42. Kajiado- Masai Technical Training Institute
  43. Nyamira -Gitwebe Technical Training Institute
  44. Kiambu -Thika Technical Training Institute
  45. Nairobi- Makadara Huduma Centre Nairobi- GPO Huduma Centre
See also  Qualifications needed to be a secondary school teacher
Previous articleTeachers strike looming, schools may not open in July
Next articleForm One placement kicks off today as Education ministry officials converge in Naivasha
News Post Logo
NewsPost is your education, politics, entertainment, and business news website. We provide you with the latest breaking news and videos straight from the sources themselves.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here